In the seven years since Afterglow...

For all the random things in life
Blackangel12868
Building A Mystery

In the seven years since Afterglow...

Post by Blackangel12868 » Sun Apr 04, 2010 2:12 am

So, i was thinking as i was reading about the new album coming out that SO much has changed in my life. I was wondering, does anyone else feel the same way?

For me, i was only in middle school when Afterglow came out. I'm now a freshman in college, and a music student. something i never would have imagined doing when i was in middle school.

What has changed for you?

Karine
A change is coming

Re: In the seven years since Afterglow...

Post by Karine » Sun Apr 04, 2010 11:02 am

In 2003, I was 21, doing my bachelor's degree, I was living with my mother and my sister and I was single.

Now, I'm in France (since 2008), I'm doing my thesis and I have a boyfriend! In November, I'll be 28 and I'm already thinking about my 30 (it's coming so fast!!)
It's true, a lot has changed!!! :shock:
Karine

biancadantas
Lost

Post by biancadantas » Sun Apr 04, 2010 4:40 pm

Wow....it's true, time is really going by fast. In 2003 I was beginning my master course in Computer Science, thinking that the thing I really wanted to was to become a professor, planning to get a doctor degree later....
Now, 7 years later, I'm a professor and I'm not very happy with it, I had just turned 30 and feel kinda disappointed of what I became, I think I took the wrong way at some point. Hope next few years things help me put things on track again.
'Cause I can't be the one you wanted me to be....'
Signature by Ellen

Jessel
Fumbling

Post by Jessel » Mon Apr 05, 2010 7:13 am

*Cue trying to modify the topic...*

No offense to anyone who loves Afterglow but in my case, it should be paraphrased as "In the 12 years since Surfacing..." :P